Agriculture Hall of Fame Adds Four New Members - NBC Right Now/KNDO/KNDU Tri-Cities, Yakima, WA |

Agriculture Hall of Fame Adds Four New Members

Posted: Updated:

PASCO, Wash. - The Mid-Columbia Agriculture Hall of Fame has four new members. The inductees were introduced at the Pasco Chamber of Commerce's monthly luncheon on Monday.

The Young Agribusiness Man and Woman of the Year Award will go to Scott and Lori Hayles. The husband and wife team owns Circle H Farms. They are also heavily involved with the Franklin County Farm Bureau and the Washington State Hay Growers Association.

"I'm humbled. I didn't see this coming. It is humbling. I love my community and that was instilled in me by my parents. I think you should give back to the community," said Scott Hayles, one of the Ag. Hall of Fame Inductees.

The other inductees include the late Donald Cresswell who be given the Pioneer Award.

Ramona Rommereim will be honored with the Agriculture Mentor Leadership Award, and Alex McGregor will receive the Visionary Award.

The Ag. Hall of Fame Gala will be held January 17th at the Pasco Red Lion.

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 WorldNow and KHQ. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.