East Coast Trip Highlights EWU's Schedule - NBC Right Now/KNDO/KNDU Tri-Cities, Yakima, WA |

East Coast Trip Highlights EWU's Schedule

Updated:

The Eastern Washington men's basketball team has a few big-name schools on its schedule for the 2013-14 season.

The Eagles will travel to the East Coast to face Seton Hall and Connecticut on Dec. 21 and 28, respectively, to close out the non-conference portion of their schedule. They will also face Washington and Saint Mary's on the road.

"The East Coast trip jumps out at you -- it is an excellent opportunity for our guys to see a different part of the country and to experience playing against one of the nation's elite programs," said head coach Jim Hayford in a press release. "I know the guys are looking forward to that trip."

Eastern Washington hosts Pacific, Walla Walla, Seattle and UC Irvine during preseason play.

The Eagles host Montana on Jan. 9 to open the home Big Sky portion of their schedule.

"I think the Big Sky Conference is going to be more difficult -- there are many teams returning solid rosters," Hayford said. "We have a very challenging preseason that will prepare us for a great conference season."

Here is the full release. The full schedule is listed below.

Day - Date - Opponent - Site - Time
Sunday - Nov. 10 - Pacific University - Cheney, Wash. - 2:05 p.m.
Sunday - Nov. 17 - at Washington - Seattle, Wash.
Tuesday - Nov. 19 - Walla Walla - Cheney, Wash. - 6:05 p.m.
Fri.-Sun. - Nov. 22-24 - at UC Irvine Tournament - Irvine, Calif.
(Boston Univ.; Florida Atlantic; UC Irvine, EWU)
Friday - Nov. 29 - Seattle - Cheney, Wash. - 6:05 p.m.
Sunday - Dec. 8 - at Saint Mary's - Moraga, Calif. -
Sunday - Dec. 15 - UC Irvine - Cheney, Wash. - 2:05 p.m.
Saturday - Dec. 21 - at Seton Hall - South Orange, N.J.
Saturday - Dec. 28 - at Connecticut - Storrs, Conn.
Thursday - Jan. 2 - at *Weber State - Ogden, Utah
Saturday - Jan. 4 - at *Idaho State - Pocatello, Idaho
Thursday - Jan. 9 - *Montana - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Saturday - Jan. 11 - *Montana State - Cheney, Wash.

Thursday - Jan. 16 - at *Northern Arizona - Flagstaff, Ariz.
Saturday - Jan. 18 - at *Sacramento State - Sacramento, Calif.
Thursday - Jan. 23 - *Southern Utah - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Monday - Jan. 27 - at *Portland State - Portland, Ore.
Thursday - Jan. 30 - *North Dakota - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Saturday - Feb. 1 - *Northern Colorado - Cheney, Wash.
Thursday - Feb. 6 - at *Montana State - Bozeman, Mont.
Saturday - Feb. 8 - at *Montana - Missoula, Mont.
Thursday - Feb. 13 - *Sacramento State - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m. -
Saturday - Feb. 15 - *Northern Arizona - Cheney, Wash.
Saturday - Feb. 22 - at *Southern Utah - Cedar City, Utah
Monday - Feb. 24 - *Portland State - Cheney, Wash.  - 6:05 p.m.
Thursday - Feb. 27 - at *Northern Colorado - Greeley, Colo.
Saturday - March 1 - at *North Dakota - Grand Forks, N.D.
Thursday - March 6 - *Idaho State - Cheney, Wash. - 6:05 p.m.
Saturday - March 8 - *Weber State - Cheney, Wash.
Thursday - March 13 - Big Sky Tournament Quarterfinals - Regular Season Champion - TBA
Friday - March 14 - Big Sky Tournament Semifinals - Regular Season Champion - TBA
Saturday - March 15 - Big Sky Tournament Championship - Regular Season Champion - TBA

All Times Pacific. *Big Sky Conference Game.

  • College

    • Eagles win big over Portland State 59-33

      After receiving first-round byes in the previous five appearances in the NCAA Football Championship Subdivision Playoffs, the Eagles are in a wait-and-see mode following a dominant 59-33 Big Sky Conference victory over Portland State.

    • Vandals struggle in 13-7 loss to Coastal Carolina

      Idaho found the end zone on the game’s opening drive, but Coastal Carolina accounted for the rest of the scoring as the Vandals (3-7, 2-4 Sun Belt) suffered a 13-7 defeat in their home finale Saturday.

    • Cougars roll past Idaho State 83-62

      Robert Franks had 25 points, nine rebounds and a career-high eight assists, Malachi Flynn added 15 points and Washington State used a big second-half run to beat Idaho State 83-62 on Saturday.

    • Bobcats win the 117th Brawl of the Wild 31-23 in Bozeman

      BOZEMAN, Mont. - The Montana State Bobcats defeated the Montana Grizzlies 31-23 to win the 117th Brawl of the Wild. It's the first time since 2005 that the Cats won a game against the Griz in Bozeman.  The Bobcats ran for 322 yards on the ground, making it the second consecutive year that they have put up over 250 yards of rushing on Montana's defense. Cats sophomore quarterback Chris Murray accounted for 133 yards of that total, as well as throwing the ball for 98 yards. The G...
    • Whitworth start 2017-18 campaign with 87-59 win over Whittier

      The Pirates start the 2017-18 campaign 1-0, while the Poets fell to 0-1. Grace Douglas led Whitworth with 21 points and 5 assists.

    • Whitworth men's basketball welcomes Gallaudet University to the Fieldhouse

      The entire team and coaching staff is either deaf or hard of hearing, with the exception of the equipment manager who serves as the team's interpreter. Despite what some might think is a disadvantage, the Bison are a successful basketball program.

    • The MSU equipment team: the unsung heroes of game day

      Tucked in the south tunnel of the Brick Breeden Fieldhouse sit the unsung heroes of the Montana State game day experience, the Bobcat equipment team.

    • College scores 31 as Whitworth rolls past Gallaudet 92-56

      Ben College scored a career-high 31 points to lead Whitworth University to a 92-56 win over visiting Gallaudet University in a non-conference men's basketball game on Friday night in the Whitworth Fieldhouse.

    • Eagles fall short in 4th, losing to BYU 73-69

      Both Violet Kapri Morrow and Uriah Howard led the Eagles in double figures, setting new career highs. Morrow posted 25 points and led the team with 11 rebounds for her first career double-double.

    • Cougars advance to 3rd round of NCAA Tournament after beating Tennessee in Pk's

      For the first time in Washington State soccer history, the Cougs (10-7-4) pushed their way into the third round of the NCAA Championships after advancing past #20 Tennessee (15-4-2) on penalty kicks, 3-1.

    More
HD DOPPLER 6i
/