Tri-Cities Fever Announce 2015 IFL Schedule - NBC Right Now/KNDO/KNDU Tri-Cities, Yakima, WA |

Tri-Cities Fever Announce 2015 IFL Schedule

Posted: Updated:

by Tri-Cities Fever Media Relations

KENNEWICK, WA - The Tri-Cities Fever released their schedule for the 2015 season on Tuesday. The Fever will celebrate its 11th season in the Mid-Columbia with 7 home games during the regular season, with the possibility of playoff games at home.

Five of the home games will be on Saturdays with two intense Friday Night games against fierce rivals the Nebraska Danger and Sioux Falls Storm. Also returning this year will be the “Go Pink” night with silent jersey auction and Military Appreciation night featuring for the first time exclusive Red, White, and Blue official game balls!

Home Games for the 2015 Season            (All Games Played at the Toyota Center)

Game 1:  Saturday, Feb. 28                    Billings Wolves                       7:05 PM
Game 2:  Saturday, March 14                 Green Bay Blizzard                 7:05 PM
Game 3:  Friday, April 3                         Nebraska Danger                   7:05 PM
Game 4:  Friday, April 17                       Sioux Falls Storm                   7:05 PM
Game 5:  Saturday, May 2                      Colorado Ice                         7:05 PM
Game 6:  Saturday, May 23                    Billings Wolves                      7:05 PM
Game 7:  Saturday, June 12                    Iowa Barnstormers                7:05 PM

The Fever will be away on the following dates, but can be followed on Facebook (Tri-Cities Fever), Twitter (@TCFever), and for scores and highlights.

Away Games for the 2015 Season

March 20         Cedar Rapids Titans                Saturday          7:05 PM
March 28         Wichita Falls Nighthawks         Saturday          7:00 PM
April 10            Bemidji Axemen                      Friday              7:05 PM     
April 26            Billings Wolves                        Sunday            3:00 PM
May 16            Colorado Ice                           Saturday          7:00 PM
May 29            Billings Wolves                        Friday              7:15 PM
June 6              Sioux Falls Storm                    Saturday           7:05 PM

Pocket Schedules will be available soon at our offices and select local businesses.

The 2015 season marks the seventh year of IFL play. Three new members, the Billings Wolves, Iowa Barnstormers, and Wichita Falls Nighthawks, are set to take the field next spring and join seven incumbents in a battle for the 2015 United Bowl Crown. The conference alignment for the upcoming season is as follows;

United Conference:

Bemidji Axemen
Cedar Rapids Titans
Green Bay Blizzard
Iowa Barnstormers
Sioux Falls Storm

Intense Conference:

Billings Wolves
Colorado Ice
Nebraska Danger
Tri-Cities Fever
Wichita Falls Nighthawks

The Texas Revolution and the Wyoming Cavalry are no longer active members of the Indoor Football League.  The IFL's ten teams will play fourteen games (seven home/seven away) over 17-weeks. Each team's three bye weeks occur sporadically over the course of the season. Postseason play will begin the weekend of June 26th and will culminate with the United Bowl Championship during the weekend of July 10th. Additional details about the Post-season format will be released in the coming weeks.