Elections for Irrigation Districts Begin on Tuesday - NBC Right Now/KNDO/KNDU Tri-Cities, Yakima, WA |

Elections for Irrigation Districts Begin on Tuesday

Posted: Updated:

NBC RIGHT NOW - Elections for the Kennewick, Benton, Columbia and South Columbia Basin districts are on Tuesday, December 8. People can cast their votes from 1 p.m. to 8 p.m.

For the Kennewick Irrigation District Position 2, John Trumbo is challenging incumbent Patrick McGuire. For Position 5, William McKay is challenging incumbent Gene Huffman.

For the Benton Irrigation District, Tim Small is challenging incumbent Tyler Wilson.

For the Columbia Irrigation District Division 1 position, Patrick Grengs is challenging incumbent Vincent Shawver.

For the South Columbia Basin Irrigation District Divisition 1 position, Mary Ehrhart is challenging incumbent Charles Lyall.

Here is a list of voting locations:

  • Kennewick Irrigation District: 12 W. Kennewick Ave, Kennewick.
  • Benton Irrigation District: 47506 Highland Road, Benton City. 
  • Columbia Irrigation District: 10 E. Kennewick Ave., Kennewick. 
  • South Columbia Basin Irrigation District: 18897 Road 24 S.W., Mattawa or the Basin City fire hall at 6725 Road 170.