ABRA presents top awards for 2006 - NBC Right Now/KNDO/KNDU Tri-Cities, Yakima, WA |

ABRA presents top awards for 2006

Seattle, WASH - Here's the complete list of award winners from the American Boat Racing Association awards ceremony for the 2006 Unlimited Hydroplane racing season:

Award of Excellence: Ted Porter and family.

Crew chief of the year: Scott Raney, U37.

Rookie of the year: Mike Allen

Owners of the year: Billy & Jane Schumacher

Crew of the year: U37 Beacon Plumbing

Best TV Coverage: KNDU / KNDO TV

Best radio coverage: WORX

Best newspaper coverage: Tri City Herald

Best print media: Extreme Boat magazine

Photo of the year: Bill Osborne photo of Villwock skid fin letting go at Valleyfield

Boat sponsor of year: Beacon Plumbing

Race site of year: Valleyfield, Quebec

Race site sponsor of year: Chevrolet

Marketing awards: Oh Boy! Oberto, Bruce Madej

Official of the year: The Patton faimly

Special Recognition: Ken Muscatel, Kim Gregory, Enviroply

Fan of year: Jennifer Willette (Madison), Marc Perrier (Canada)