Top Yakima Prep Stars Honored at Luncheon - NBC Right Now/KNDO/KNDU Tri-Cities, Yakima, WA |

Top Yakima Prep Stars Honored at Luncheon

Posted: Updated:

YAKIMA, Wash. -  The Yakima Valley Sports Comission hosted the annual awards luncheon Tuesday at the Convention Center. The awards were for athletes and coachs in Yakima and Kittitas Counties.


MALE ATHLETE OF THE YEAR -- Cody Bruns, Prosser

FEMALE ATHLETE OF THE YEAR -- Kayla Standish, Ellensburg

TEAM OF THE YEAR -- Prosser football

JACK CLEVELAND COACHING AWARD -- Tom Moore, Prosser football


BOYS CROSS COUNTRY -- Herschel Sanchey, Klickitat

GIRLS CROSS COUNTRY -- Sandra Martinez, Davis

FOOTBALL -- Cody Bruns, Prosser

GIRLS SOCCER -- Hillary Franks, West Valley

GIRLS SWIMMING -- Jillian Garrigues, Naches Valley

VOLLEYBALL -- Kinzi Poteet, Grandvew

FALL COACH -- Tom Moore, Prosser football

FALL TEAM -- Prosser football


BOYS BASKETBALL -- Evan Berndt, West Valley

GIRLS BASKETBALL -- Kayla Standish, Ellensburg

BOYS SWIMMING -- Zach Ponchene, Ellensburg

BOWLING -- Kayla Nickles, Eisenhower

WRESTLING -- Isaac Romero, Sunnyside

WINTER COACH -- Andy Affholter, Granger girls basketball

WINTER TEAM -- La Salle girls basketball


BASEBALL -- Kevin Komstadius, East Valley

FASTPITCH -- Renee Cuillier, East Valley

BOYS GOLF -- Zach Wanderscheid, Goldendale

GIRLS GOLF -- Christine Cook, Eisenhower

BOYS SOCCER -- Jesus Silva, Highland

BOYS TENNIS -- Abe Chang, Davis

GIRLS TENNIS -- Katie Kelleher, Ellensburg

BOYS TRACK AND FIELD -- Brett Blanshan, Selah

GIRLS TRACK AND FIELD -- Lisa Olander, West Valley

SPRING COACH -- Anne Holden, Grandview boys soccer

SPRING TEAM -- East Valley baseball